This makes me feel bad. And crazy. And overwhelmed ON A DAILY BASIS (no not Baby... the room!).
Since babysitting this fall I do have a handle on EVERY other room in the house. (For real)
But this desk just does not work. AT ALL.
As hard as it may be to believe we can actually clean this space up. BUT it will return to this within a few hours or days. This space has just always been the family dumping grounds. In part because this one room has 5 doors leading in and out of it. Partly because it is on the way out (or in) our back door. Partly because it is next to the laundry room (note clothes all over floor and spilling out of closets). Partly because it is Mr F's "dressing room". Partly because it is my "craft room". But mostly because it is apparently a war zone of paper, trash, and junk.
This office has just never worked for us in this house. It does not have adequate storage for the things we actually need to store in here. It doesn't have appropriate furniture that defines the space.
Since the moment we moved in this space has floundered about undefined. This is the room we never really unpacked. This is the room where all those bizarre odds and ends got placed while they awaited their final resting spot (only to remain here FOREVER). This room didn't have to be *presentable* and so it never has been.
One reason I was excited about the prospect of moving was that we could move away from it.
Now we're staying and I need this space to feel less like a large trash can and more like an extension of our house.
And it needs to be my priority.
I need to fix it.
I'll see you all when I have done that (it could be hours... or days... it could be YEARS).
If you want to play along put a link in the comments. I will check them out (on my sanctioned breaks of course)

